ImageImageImage

Last weekend, my boyfriend’s snowshoeing class went to Mt. Baker and for the first time in awhile, I didn’t work on a Saturday. I’m usually not a nature type of person either, but wanted to snowshoe for the first time. I got some hiking boots that were on sale for $29 and rented snowshoes for $10 at Sports Authority. Great deal on the rental equipment, since REI cost $20 to rent only if you had a REI membership. The drive was quite a long one. It was a little bit passed Western University and then 50+ miles east. It was a great “hiking” experience and it got gradually harder when climbing higher in elevation. It was surprisingly warm up on the mountain and felt like I was able to get a tan. It was a great Saturday overall though (: Glad I was able to come!

Enjoy!

Dorothy ❤

