Image

I’ve been busy with school and what not, so I didn’t really have time to plan a huge deal this week. I just got what were the great deals at Walgreens (:

Transaction

Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ Sauce

Mucinex Allergy 24 ct

  • Sale: $7.50 & $3.00 Balance Rewards
  • Coupon: $5 off Mucinex Allergy Products (SS 2/23)
  • Final price: $2.50 & $3.00 Rewards + $2.50 mail-in rebate (SS 2/23) = FREE, $3.00 moneymaker

Image

I made pulled BBQ chicken sandwiches, with homemade coleslaw, all in between a pan de sal dinner roll (:

BBQ Chicken:

  • Rotisserie chicken breast – pulled apart with forks
  • Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce
  • Apple cider vinegar
  • Smoked paprika
  • Salt & pepper
  • Garlic powder

Coleslaw

  • 2 tablespoons mayo
  • Apple cider vinegar
  • Tabasco
  • Sesame & miso dressing/sauce
  • Salt & pepper

I sort of just threw everything together and taste testing little by little adjusting to my liking since I didn’t want to measure everything πŸ˜› It was super delicious though and great for my study break snack.

Enjoy!

❀ Dorothy

