IMG_0067

I went to a restaurant named Indigo and they served this smoked salmon eggs benedict for their brunch and it was absolutely amazing! Ever since then, I’ve been wanting to make eggs benedict at home. When I looked up how to make hollandaise sauce, I realized that it was pretty much egg yolks and butter. Why do the best things in life have to be so delicious with butter… I’ve been trying to make better eating decisions, cooking my own food, and finding healthier alternatives to some of my favorite foods. So, I decided to find and whip up a healthy version of hollandaise sauce that was super simple and also very delicious (:

Healthy Hollandaise Sauce:

  • 1/2 cup of greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp of dijon mustard
  • 1 egg yolk
  • Dash of parsley flakes
  • Dash of red cayenne pepper
  • Squirt of lemon juice

And just like any other eggs benedict–toast your muffins and poach your eggs (: This meal was super quick and easy to do!

