I have totally been MIA from blogging and journaling. It makes me a little disappointed in myself that I don’t take the time to do it more often, but I have been very busy. So busy that months go by incredibly fast because I am so caught up in “what is next?” I don’t take the time to reflect on my days and be able to embrace the little things in life. Sure, I do appreciate the little things at the moment, but then I am onto the next task in my head that it hardly leaves a lasting impression.

Instead of working a 40 hour work week, I decided to switch to a 36 hour work week. (Working 12 hour shifts is an exhausting task). However, I definitely feel that I am able to set more time aside for my family, friends, lover, and myself. Somehow, in the madness of my work schedule and my sporadic 12-24 hr on call schedule…I have learned to balance work and life. My life is at least planned up to four months in advanced. I mean, I already know what holiday I have to work for the year 2016.

Over the past few months, I’ve had the opportunity to explore new places, meet incredible people, and learned more about myself through these experiences. (Since I am so overdue sharing my travel posts, I will briefly share some pics of my adventures before the new year). With my never-ending battle of school loans and credit card balances, I am still focusing on traveling. I’ve realized that materialistic items that cost the same for an airfare ticket will never amount to the same reward you get for it. It sounds super cliche, but truly never stop exploring. The world is beautiful and there is so much to see.

Upcoming posts…

  • Chiciago, IL
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • Mount Rainier Trip
  • Maui, HI
  • Oahu, HI
  • Makeup Forever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation
  • Colourpop Blush & Matte Lipstick
