I hope all of you guys had a great and safe New Year’s Eve! Today is the first day of 2016 and I hope all of you rang in the new year surrounded by loved ones. I spent my morning at St. James Cathedral ringing in New Year’s Day filled with the Spirit.

This is my second year celebrating New Year’s Day with my mom at the cathedral and it is an amazing experience. To be able to self-reflect on everything that God has blessed me with in 2015 in His presence is powerful. I am lucky that God has provided me with a caring family and group of friends, good health, a career I am passionate about, a roof over my head, and the abundant opportunities He presents me with for self-growth.

I can’t wait for what 2016 has in store! So far here are my upcoming plans/resolutions/thoughts:

  • Spend more time with family
  • Travel more
  • Complete 8 classes of barre every month
  • Volunteer more
  • Use “1SE” app to create a one second video for every day of each month of 2016
  • Blog often to give myself time to self-reflect

Thanks for reading! Happy 2016!

